HomeAbout Us Investment Tourism Contact Us Dutch
St. Eustatius Government
Welcome From the Governor of Sint Eustatius
Notices & Services
Island & Executive Council
Immigration & Labour
Constitutional Change
Investment Opportunities
Port Development
Agriculture & Fisheries
Transfer/Transit Services
Investment Incentives
Tax Information for Small Enterprises
Questions For Us?

The Mandate of the Sint Eustatius Government
The Netherlands Antilles was dissolved on October 10th 2010. Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba became Public Entities of the Netherlands. The Kingdom of the Netherlands now consists of the Netherlands, Aruba, Curacao and St. Maarten.

The Executive power of the Public Entity of St. Eustatius rests with the governing council headed by an Island Governor, formerly known as Lieutenant Governor. The main democratic body is the Island Council. The Dutch legislation will gradually come to replace Antillean Law on St. Eustatius.

Effective January 2011 the Public Entity St. Eustatius switched the currency to the US dollar.

St. Eustatius has a police force, Fire Department and Ambulance service with a central dispatch center. There is a Joint Public Prosecution Service and common court of Justice for Aruba, Curacao, St. Maarten, Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba

The National office for the Caribbean Netherlands has assumed responsibility for taxation, policing, immigration, transport, infrastructure, health, education and social security in the islands and provides these services on behalf o the Government of the Netherlands. This agency was established as the Regional Service Center in 2008 and became the national office for the Caribbean Netherlands on September 2010.


  The famous Hippie Statue in Oranjestad.  

© 2005-2009 St. Eustatius Government and Turquoise Interactive.